Principles and Rationale

The enactment of the National Education Act, B.E. 2542 (1999) aimed to decentralize the management of education institutions to make them more independent and flexible by creating a university council. Rajamangala Institute of Technology subsequently amended the law governing the institutional framework and renamed it the “Rajamangala University of Technology Act,” which HM the King signed on 8 January 2005. The law, announced in the Royal Gazette ten days later came into effect on 19 January 2005. The scope of the document combines all campuses nationwide into nine separate Rajamangala University of Technologies.

In 2013,The 5th Rajamangala University of Technology Conference (5th RMUTNC) and The 4th Rajamangala University of Technology International Conference (4th RMUTIC) are to be hosted by Rajamangala University of Technology Phra Nakhon (RMUTP) in cooperation with the 9 RMUT’s. The conference provided an opportunity for scientists, scholars, and students from both the public and private sectors to present and discuss their research findings in Technology & Innovation Development for Sustainability.

The conference will consist of Keynote Lectures, National/International Conferences, Research, invention and Innovation Exhibition, Exhibition Contest, Workshop, Shopping Booth and Excursion.